Big Sean has unveiled his tracklist for his upcoming album Detroit 2, set to release September 4 via G.O.O.D Music/Def Jam Recordings — and it’s a feature-heavy affair full of some legendary guests throughout.

One of the more surprising updates for the 21-track album includes three “Story” interludes featuring one by Dave Chappelle, another by Erykah Badu and the last by Stevie Wonder. Big Sean has already released his Nipsey Hussle collaboration, “Deep Reverence” and premiered “Don Life” as a secondary album trailer but held off on the guest verse by Lil Wayne. Earlier this week he took a religious turn for the self-care anthem “Harder Than My Demons” where he focused on his growth.

Other standouts that immediately will grab attention on the tracklist include “Friday Night Cypher” — think of it as Detroit’s version of “1 Train” with Tee Grizzley, Kash Doll, Cash Kidd, Payroll Giovanni, 42 Dugg, Boldy James, Drego, Sada Baby, Royce Da 5’9” and Eminem blending generations and paying tribute to one of hip-hop’s most important cities. Major stars like Anderson .Paak, Wale, Young Thug, Travis Scott, Post Malone and Diddy will also make appearances.

Check out Big Sean’s full Detroit 2 tracklist below. In more music news, Sade’s This Far six-album vinyl box set is slated to release this October and is available or pre-order today.

Big Sean – Detroit 2 Tracklist:
01. Why Would I Stop?
02. Lucky Me
03. Deep Reverence ft. Nipsey Hussle
04. Wolves ft. Post Malone
05. Body Language ft. Ty Dolla $ign & Jhene Aiko
06. Story by Dave Chappelle
07. Harder Than My Demons
08. Everything That’s Missing ft. Dwele
09. ZTFO
10. Guard Your Heart ft. Anderson .Paak, Earlly Mac, Wale
11. Respect It ft. Young Thug & Hit-Boy
12. Lithuania ft. Travis Scott
13. Full Circle ft. Key Wane & Diddy
14. Time In ft. TWENTY88
15. Story by Erykah Badu
16. FEED
17. The Baddest
18. Don Life ft. Lil Wayne
19. Friday Night Cypher ft. Tee Grizzley, Kash Doll, Cash Kidd, Payroll, 42 Dugg, Boldy James, Drego, Sada Baby, Royce Da 5’9” & Eminem
20. Story by Stevie Wonder
21. Still I Rise ft. Dom Kennedy

Click here to view full gallery at HYPEBEAST

Source link