Drain Gang-affiliated and YEAR0001-signed artists Thaiboy Digital, Bladee, ECCO2K, and Whitearmor have teamed up to release a sadboy-heavy project entitled Trash Land. Produced almost entirely by Whitearmor, with a few co-production credits from RipSquad members Mechatok and Lusi, the project sees the various rappers excelling within the cloud rap genre.

Trance-heavy pads and synth-based melodies dominate the eight-track project, whereby floaty basses and snares sculpt out the various tracks’ atmosphere. On top of that, sadboys frontman Yung Lean also delivers a verse on the compilation’s title track, 1:1. The new project is the third collaborative effort from the Drain Gang collective, following 2013’s GTBSG and 2017’s D&G.

You can stream Trash Land below as well as watch the recently released visual for “Victim” below. The album comes ahead of Thaiboy Digital’s long-anticipated studio project, Legendary Member, which arrives via YEAR0001 on September 26.

Click here to view full gallery at HYPEBEAST

Source link