Director James Gunn recently took to Twitter to announce the latest The Suicide Squad official movie poster.

The poster features an iconic group of villains as well as a long list of notable cast members. Prominently featured are Margot Robbie and Idris Elba in character. Besides the film poster, Gunn did not reveal ver much besides a picture of a red band MPAA logo and an accompanying caption, “Tomorrow. Trailer. See you there. #TheSuicideSquad.” Gunn continued to add fuel to the anticipation with an earlier tweet stating that a soundtrack release for The Suicide Squad was imminent.

The Suicide Squad follows a team of ragtag DC villains as they rebrand themselves as Task Force X. The group is sent off to a far-off South American island, Corto Maltese, to defeat a Nazi-era prison and laboratory, Jotunheim. The highly-anticipated DC Comics film sees Robbie reprise her role of Harley Quinn, Jai Courtney as Captain Boomerang, Viola Davis as Amanda Waller and Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flag. Fans can expect a list of high-profile newcomers including Elba who will play Bloodsport, John Cena as Peacemaker and Sylvester Stallone, who currently has an unspecified role.

Fans can expect the film to be a heavily r-rated film featuring a slew of violence and action. The Suicide Squad trailer drops tomorrow and the film hits theaters and HBO Max on August 6.

Elsewhere in entertainment, Rick and Morty co-creator Justin Roiland to produce new koala superhero series.

Click here to view full gallery at HYPEBEAST

Source link